Pink Iguana

Home » Uncategorized » Cannonlake, Icelake, and Tigerlake

Cannonlake, Icelake, and Tigerlake


Ashraf Eassa, The Motley Fool, What’s the Name of Intel’s Third 10-Nanometer Chip? here.

Cannonlake, Icelake, and…?
Intel has officially said that its first 10-nanometer architecture is known as Cannonlake. The second 10-nanometer architecture, which is expected to launch about a year after Cannonlake, is known as Icelake. The follow-on part, I am told, is known as Tigerlake, and it will be built in the same 10-nanometer manufacturing technology that Cannonlake and Icelake are.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: