Home » Technology » The Code Keyboard

The Code Keyboard

Jeff Atwood, Coding Horror, The CODE Keyboard, here.

That’s why I originally contacted Weyman Kwong of WASD Keyboards way back in early 2012.* I told him that the state of keyboards was unacceptable to me as a geek, and I proposed a partnership wherein I was willing to work with him to do whatever it takes to produce a truly great mechanical keyboard. Weyman is a hard core keyboard nut who absolutely knows his stuff – I mean, he runs a whole company that sells custom high end mechanical keyboards – but I don’t think he had ever met anyone like me before, a guy who was willing to do a no strings attached deal just for the love of an idealized keyboard. At one point over a lunch meeting, he paused, thought a bit, and said:

So … you’re like … some kind of geek humanitarian?I don’t know about that.

I’d like my keyboard to have fins like a ‘56 Plymouth Suburban 
Leave a Reply

